Blog

Gold Bless Lecompte

Calvados Lecompte 18 years old and Lecompte 25 years old each won a Gold medal at the International Wine and Spirit Competition which took place on the 24th of July 2013 in London.

Calvados Lecompte 18 YO has conquerred the judges for its ” floral nose combined with apples, pear and some aniseed; its fine roundedness in the palate and its deepness remind the taste of baked apple, clove, liquorice and prune” whereas Calvados Lecompte 25 YO reveals “its complex nose with ripe apple, baked apple, hints of prune and nutmeg, its old and mature characters which give a smooth sensation in the mouth with a taste of mint and chocolate.”

Richard Prevel, the Cellar Master, declared:

“I am proud of these medals which reward the whole team. The enthusiasts of cigar, café, chocolate will enjoy the  warm side of Calvados Lecompte 25 YO whereas the amateurs of fineness and softness will enjoy the elegance of Calvados 18 years old, both have a good length on the palate”.

IWSC is the most prestigious wine and spirit competition in the world. Products are blind tasted by leading international experts. The tasting session strengthens Calvados Lecompte’s position as the connoisseur’s reference.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Open

Calvados Luxury

Somewhere in Normandy, amidst the verdant grove Norman, a new phenomenon is emerging. The finest eau-de-vie in the world of apple, Calvados, transforms...
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
All Rights Reserved.
Photo credit : © David Morganti

Подписывайтесь!

Blog

Double Sacre pour Lecompte

Les Calvados Lecompte 18 ans et Lecompte 25 ans remportent chacun une médaille d’Or à l’International Wine and Spirit Competition qui s’est déroulée le 24 juillet dernier à Londres.

Le Calvados Lecompte 18 ans a séduit les juges pour son « riche nez floral associé avec la pomme, la poire et la graine d’anis; sa fine rondeur et sa grande profondeur en bouche qui rappellent le goût des pommes au four, de girofle, de réglisse et de prune », tandis que le Calvados Lecompte 25 ans révèle « un nez complexe composé de pomme mûre, pomme au four, des notes de prune et de muscade; son caractère vieilli et mâture qui donne une sensation en bouche plus lisse avec un goût de menthe et de chocolat. »

Le mot du Maître de Chai :

« Je suis très fier de ces distinctions qui récompensent le travail de toute une équipe. Les amoureux du cigare, café, chocolat apprécieront le côté chaleureux du Calvados 25 ans tandis que les amateurs de finesse, douceur apprécieront l’élégance du Calvados 18 ans avec pour tous les deux, une très belle longueur en bouche… », Richard Prével

L’ IWSC est la plus prestigieuse compétition de vins et spiritueux dans le monde. Les dégustations des produits faites à l’aveugle par des experts renommés et reconnus dans le secteur des vins et spiritueux confirment la place des Calvados Lecompte comme la référence des connaisseurs.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Ouvrir

Calvados Luxury

Quelque part en Normandie, au milieu du bocage verdoyant normand, un phénomène nouveau est en train de naître. La plus belle eau-de-vie de pomme au monde, le Calvados, se métamorphose…
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
Tous droits réservés.
Crédit photos : © David Morganti

Abonnez-vous!