Blog

A nice haul of medals for Calvados Boulard!

San Francisco

The season has started off well for Maison BOULARD: Calvados XO won the “Double GOLD medal” at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition, with a special mention for “Best Brandy”. They also won a gold medal for their Calvados VSOP.

Richard PREVEL – Cellar master at Calvados Boulard:

“The Calvados XO is THE calvados, for beginners and connoisseurs alike. It is easy-to-drink, round, mellow, with a long-lasting finish. The aromas of tarte tatin, cooked apples and honey give it a sweet taste which melts in the mouth. A double gold medal, along with the title of Best Brandy: a brilliant and well-earned award for Calvados XO!”

New York

On the East coast in New York, Calvados Boulard were also recognised at the Ultimate Beverage Challenge competition under the leadership of Paul Pacult. Calvados Boulard VSOP was nominated as a Finalist with the “Excellent, highly recommended” accolade

Brussels

In Europe, Calvados Boulard shone at the Brussels Concours Mondial (4th-6th May). They won the gold medal for Boulard Grand Solage, and two silver medals for the latest additions to the range, the Boulard Auguste and the Boulard Extra.

Cambremer – Normandy

“Peer recognition”

In Normandy, at the Cambremer AOC Competition, the Calvados Boulard VSOP and the Calvados Boulard Hors d’Age both won a gold medal! These medals were awarded by Calvados producers, confirming their success overseas.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Open

Calvados Luxury

Somewhere in Normandy, amidst the verdant grove Norman, a new phenomenon is emerging. The finest eau-de-vie in the world of apple, Calvados, transforms...
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
All Rights Reserved.
Photo credit : © David Morganti

Подписывайтесь!

Blog

Une belle récolte de médailles pour les Calvados Boulard !

San Francisco
La saison a en effet très bien commencé pour la Maison BOULARD, où le Calvados XO a remporté la « Double médaille d’OR » du concours San Francisco World Spirits Competition avec une mention spéciale « Best Brandy in Show», « Best Calvados », ainsi que la médaille d’or pour son Calvados VSOP.

Richard PREVEL – Maître de chais des Calvados Boulard a déclaré:
« Le Calvados XO, c’est le Calvados d’excellence pour tout néophyte ou connaisseur. Très facile d’approche, rond, moelleux, avec une belle longueur en bouche. Les arômes de tarte tatin, de pommes cuites, de miel lui confèrent tout son caractère doux et fondant. Une double médaille d’or, accompagnée du titre de Best Brandy, c’est une belle et juste récompense pour le Calvados XO ! »

New York
Sur la côte Est, à New-York les Calvados Boulard se sont aussi distingués au concours « Ultimate Beverage Challenge » sous la houlette de Paul Pacult où le Calvados VSOP a été nominé Finalist avec la mention « Excellent, hautement recommandé» s’il vous plait !

Bruxelles
Sur le continent Européen, les Calvados Boulard ont également brillé au Concours Mondial de Bruxelles du 4 au 6 mai, avec la médaille d’Or pour le Calvados Boulard Grand Solage Boulard, et deux médailles d’argent pour les derniers nés de la gamme, le Calvados XO Auguste et Calvados Extra.

Cambremer
« La reconnaissance des Pairs »
En territoire normand, au Concours des AOC de Cambremer, le Calvados Boulard VSOP et le Calvados Boulard Hors d’Age ont remporté chacun la médaille d’OR ! Ces médailles décernées par  les producteurs de Calvados, confirment le succès remporté à l’International.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Ouvrir

Calvados Luxury

Quelque part en Normandie, au milieu du bocage verdoyant normand, un phénomène nouveau est en train de naître. La plus belle eau-de-vie de pomme au monde, le Calvados, se métamorphose…
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
Tous droits réservés.
Crédit photos : © David Morganti

Abonnez-vous!