Blog

CALVADOS NOUVELLE VOGUE INTERNATIONAL TROPHIES 2015

On March, Monday the 30th, the Calvados Nouvelle Vogue International Trophies 2015 finals were held at the Hotel Amirauté, in Touques. Around a hundred bartenders, representing 15 countries, Calvados and Cinema … these are the main ingredients of the amazing Calvados-based cocktails competition finals held in Normandy.

Interviewed at the end of the trophies, Markus Sillanpää, batender at E.Ekblom bar in Turku, Finland, and winner of the International Professional Bartender Trophy, has declared his passion for Calvados since he discovered it 15 years ago! Was he confident in the results of the competition? We can believe so… The cocktail has been introduced on the E.Ekblom’s new list since the last week of March… and it is already a success!

1st Prize

Markus Sillanpää / Finland

Bartender at the E.Ekblom bar in Turku

 

Cocktail « Mixed Feelings »

Inspiration « A man and a woman »

« My cocktail celebrates two key moments in these man and woman’s life… who certainly have been separated: the moment they’ve met and the moment they’ve found each other again. To bring those moments together, I have mixed Calvados, cinnamon and rosemary»

 

Recipe

 

5 cl Calvados

2 cl Fresh lemon juice

3 cl Cinnamon syrup

2 Rosemary small branches

5 drops Hopped gratefruit bitter

Comments

Comments are closed.

Open

Calvados Luxury

Somewhere in Normandy, amidst the verdant grove Norman, a new phenomenon is emerging. The finest eau-de-vie in the world of apple, Calvados, transforms...
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
All Rights Reserved.
Photo credit : © David Morganti

Подписывайтесь!

Blog

Trophées Nouvelle Vogue

Lundi 30 Mars avait lieu les finales des Trophées Nouvelle Vogue à l’hôtel l’Amirauté de Touques.  Cette compétition a vu s’affronter une centaine de barmen provenant de 15 pays différents avec pour seul thème imposé d’associer le cinéma à un cocktail à base de Calvados.

Interviewé lors de la remise des prix, Markus Sillanpää, barman au E.Ekblom à Turku en Finlande, lauréat du prix des barmen professionnels, déclare être passionné par le Calvados depuis qu’il l’a découvert… il y a 15 ans ! Était-il confiant pour cette finale ? Sans doute.. Son cocktail est en effet déjà à la carte du E.Ekblom depuis la dernière semaine de mars… et rencontre déjà un franc succès !

 

1er Prix

Markus Sillanpää / Finlande

Barman au E.Ekblom à Turku

 

Cocktail « Mixed Feelings »

Inspiration « Un homme et une femme »

« Mon cocktail célèbre deux moments forts de la vie de cet homme et de cette femme sans doute séparés par la vie : leur rencontre et leurs retrouvailles. Pour cela, j’ai mêlé le Calvados, la cannelle et le romarin. »

Recette

5 cl Calvados

2 cl Jus de citron frais

3 cl Sirop de cannelle

2 petites branches de romarin

5 gouttes de Bitter pamplemousse-houblon

Comments

Comments are closed.

Ouvrir

Calvados Luxury

Quelque part en Normandie, au milieu du bocage verdoyant normand, un phénomène nouveau est en train de naître. La plus belle eau-de-vie de pomme au monde, le Calvados, se métamorphose…
www.luxurycalvados.com/
Copyright© 2013 Spirit France.
Tous droits réservés.
Crédit photos : © David Morganti

Abonnez-vous!